Academic Council

Frequency of Meetings:Twice in an academic year


The Academic Council of the college is formed in 2016. The Academic Council of the college is authorized to:

  • Scrutinize and approve the proposals with or without modification of the Boards of Studies with regard to courses of study, academic regulations, curricula, syllabi and modifications thereof, instructional and evaluation arrangements, methods, procedures relevant thereto etc., provided that where the Academic Council differs on any proposal, it will have the right to return the matter for reconsideration to the Board of Studies concerned or reject it, after giving reasons to do so.

  • Make regulations regarding the admission of students to different programmes of study in the college.

  • Make regulations for sports, extra-curricular activities, and proper maintenance and functioning of the playgrounds and hostels.

  • Recommend to the Governing Body for institution of new programmes of study.

  • Recommend to the Governing Body for institution of scholarships, studentships, fellowships, prizes and medals, and to frame regulations for the award of the same.

  • Advise the Governing Body on suggestion(s) pertaining to academic affairs formed by it.

  • Perform such other functions as may be assigned by the Governing Body.

After every meeting, minutes are recorded and circulated to all members. Also, the Action Taken Report is also prepared and shared with the members.

S.No Composition Name
The Principal (Chairman).
Dr. K. Satyanarayana
All the Heads of Departments in the College.

1.     Dr. V. Sailaja                                HoD – ECE


2.     Dr. M.Radhikamani                    HoD – CSE

3.     Dr. D. Sirisha                               HoD – IT

4.     Dr. A. Radha Krishna                 HoD – CSE (AIML)

5.     Sri. M V Rajesh                           HoD – CSE (DS)

6.     Smt. K. Lakshmi Viveka             HoD – CSE (AI)

7.     Dr. A. Mohan Durga  Kumar    I/c HoD – EEE

8.     Dr. G. Avinash                            I/c HoD – ME

9.     Sri. A.Ravi Teja                           I/c HoD – CE

10.  Sri P R S Phaneendra                HoD – BS&H

Teachers of the college representing different categories of teaching staff by rotation on the basis of seniority of service in the college.

1.     Dr. G. Raghuram , Director (Academics)


2.     Dr. S. Sambhu Prasad, Director

3.     Dr. G. Naresh, Vice-Principal

4.     Dr. Y. Jayababu, Controller of Examinations.

5.     Dr. P.V.S. Machiraju, Dean (R&D)

Not less than four experts from outside the college representing such areas as Industry , Commerce, Law, Education, Medicine, Engineering etc, to be nominated by the Governing body.

1. Sri Badam Sundara Rao, Architect and


Engineer, Sundar Associates, Kakinada

2. Dr. A. Venu Gopal, Professor, Mechanical Dept.,  NIT Warangal.

3. Sri J. Chandra Sekhar, Corporate Manager
– Academic Interface Programme, TCS, Hyd.

4. Sri Nagarjun Malladi, Delivery Head – Life

Sciences Vertical, Tech Mahindra, Hyd.

Three nominees of the University

1.  Dr. K V S G Murali Krishna, Professor of CE &
Director, Academic Planning, JNTUK, Kakinada.

2.   Dr. B. Balakrishna, Professor of ME &
Director of Evaluation, JNTUK, Kakinada.

3.  Dr. N. Mohan Rao, Professor of ME, Special Officer Alumni Relations, JNTUK, Kakinada.

A faculty member nominated by the Principal (Member Secretary)
Sri S. Vamsi Kiran, Training and Placement Officer