The elite decision making body of the college is the Governing Body. Governing Body of the college meets once in a year to discuss various issues and aspects related to the development of the college. It includes considering and approving the institution strategic plan which sets the academic aims and objectives of the institution and identifies the financial, physical and staffing strategies. It chalks out a roadmap to achieve the goals of the institute.

Governing Body memebers :

S.No. Name of  Member Qualification & Position in the Current Engagement Position in the BOG Nominated by
1 Dr. P.Krishna Rao

M.Sc., Ph.D.

Educationalist & Industrialist

Chairman Gayatri Educational Society
Members of the Trust /Society / Management
2 Sri. M.V. Haranatha Babu

M.Sc., M.Phil

Director (Mgt.),

Member Gayatri Educational Society
3 Smt. P.Malathi B.Com, Educationist Member Gayatri Educational Society
4 Sri M. Satish B.Tech, M.B.A
Member Gayatri Educational Society
Faculty members of the Institution
5 Dr. G.Raghuram

M.Tech., Ph.D

Professor in ECE & Director

Member Governing Body, PEC
6 Sri S. Vamsi Kiran

MBA, M.Phil.,

Assoc. Professor & TPO

Member Governing Body, PEC
Educationalists or Industrialists
7 Sri V. Rajanna


Vice-President and Regional Head-A.P. Region, Tata Consultancy Services, Hyderabad

Member Gayatri Educational Society
8 Sri V.V.R.Sastry


>Former Chairman and Managing Director, BEL

Member Gayatri Educational Society
9 Dr.Ganapathi Panda Prof. of Electrical Engg, IIT, Bhubaneswar,  Odisha Member Gayatri Educational Society
10 Prof. D.Nageswara Rao Vice-Chancellor, Centurion University,  Odisha Member Gayatri Educational Society
11 Sri Nittala Krishna Kumar


Managing Director, Continent Projects Pvt. Ltd, Singapore

Member Gayatri Educational Society
12 Sri. B. V. Krishna Rao


Executive Secretary, SONET,  Hyderabad

Member Gayatri Educational Society
Nominee of the AICTE/UGC
13 Prof. Md. Altaf Khan Senior Professor, Dept. of Commerce & Business Studies, Jamia Millia Islamia (Central University), New Delhi Member Nominee of AICTE
Nominee of the State Government. 
14 Sri K S Vara Prasad Principal, Andhra Polytechnic Kakinada Member Nominee of State Govt.
Nominee of the University to which the Institution is affiliated. 
15 Dr. V.Ravindra

M.Tech, Ph.D.

Director, Infrastructure Development & Chief Engineer, JNTUK, Kakinada

Member Nominee of Affiliating  JNT University
Head of the Institution , Ex-officio
16 Dr. S.Sambhu Prasad

M.E.Ph.D (Engg), MBA


Member-Secretary Ex-Officio.

* For each Governing Body, State Govt. and AICTE will nominate their nominees.