Members of Academic Council

S.No Composition Name
1 The Principal (chairman).       Dr.S.Sambhu Prasad
2 All the Heads of departments in the college.
  1. Dr. K.Satyanarayana HOD – EEE
  2. Dr. K.Sivakumara Swamy HOD – ECE
  3. Dr. P Kumar Babu HOD – ME
  4. Dr. R V S Rama Krishna HOD – CE
  5. Dr. M.Radhikamani HOD -CSE
  6. Smt D. Sirisha HOD – IT
  7. Dr. M.Balaiah HOD – BS&H
  8. Dr. P.V.S. Machiraju Dean R&D


3 Four teachers of the college representing different categories of teaching staff by rotation on the basis of seniority of service in the college.
  1. Dr. G. Raghuram , Director Academics
  2. Dr. G. Naresh, Dean Administration
  3. Prof. Y. Jayababu, CE
  4. Dr.V.Sailaja, Professor of ECE
4 Not less than four experts from outside the college representing such areas as Industry , Commerce, Law, Education, Medicine, Engineering etc, to be nominated by the Governing body.
  1. Sri Badam Sundara Rao M.Tech (Structures), M.Tech (Geo Technical Engg), Architect and Engineer, Sundar Associates, Kakinada
  2. Dr.A.Venu Gopal, Professor, Mechanical Dept. NIT Warangal.
  3. Sri J.Chandra Sekhar, Academic Relationship Manager, TCS Hyderabad
  4. Sri Nagarjuna Malladi, Delivery Head – Life Sciences Vertical, Tech Mahindra
5 Three nominees of the university
  1. Dr. Ch. Satyanarayana, Professor of CSE Dept., Director, Academic & Planning, JNTUK, Kakinada
  2. Dr. P.Subba Rao, Professor of Civil Dept., Director of Evaluation, JNTUK, Kakinada
  3. Dr. V.Ravindra, Professor of Civil Dept., Director, Infrastructure Development & Chief Engineer, JNTUK, Kakinada
6 A faculty member nominated by the principal (member secretary)        Sri S.Vamsi Kiran