Mechanical Department BoS - 19

Constitution of the Board of Studies of Mechanical Department 2019-20

S.No Recommended Composition Details of Person(s) Identified
Head of the Department concerned (Chairman)
Dr. BSV Ramarao
The entire faculty of each specialization
  • Dr. S Sambhu Prasad
  • Dr. Rajesh Chollangi
  • Dr. G Satish
  • Mr. G Avinash
  • Mrs. Ch Vasantha Lakshmi
  • Mr. P Sukumar
  • Mr. D.J.Johnson
  • Mr. A.V.Ramana Rao
Two experts in the subject from outside the college to be nominated by the Academic Council.
  • Dr. Ch. Srinivasa Rao, Professor of ME,UCE, Andhra University Visakhapatnam.
  • Dr. E Anil Kumar, Professor, Department of ME IIT, Tirupathi
One experts to be nominated by the vice –chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the college principal.
Dr. A.SwarnaKumari , Professor, Department of ME, UCE, JNTUK
One representative from industry /corporate sector/allied area relating to placement.
Sri.P.V.Raviram , General Manager & Plant Head, GVK Power Plant, Samalkot
One Post-Graduate Meritorious alumnus to be nominated by the Principal