Learning is Supreme Dety

PRAGATI ENGINEERING COLLEGE

(Autonomous) ADB Road, Surampalem-533437

PEC/Admin/Circular/2025/52

Office of the Principal Date: 20-06-2025

CIRCULAR

The NSS, NCC & Sports Club of the College are jointly organizing "YOGANDHRA - 2025"

International Yoga Day Celebrations on 21st June 2025 on the theme "Yoga for One Earth, One Health". In this connection all the staff and students are invited to participate.

Venue: College Ground opposite to Main Block

Time: 09:00 AM.

All the Staff and Students are requested to come in white Tshirt / Shirt / Chudidars (Female) along with yoga mats/ Towel for participating in the Yoga Day Celebrations.

"Let's Celebrate Yoga Day together and adopt Yoga as a way of life!"

For further information contact:

Dr.BAdinarayana, PD Mr G Prasad, Yoga Demonstrator & PD Mr K V Ganesh, Yoga Demonstrator, PD

PRINCIPAL

Copy to:

- 1) Chairman/All Directors/Vice President for kind information.
- 2) Dean R&D/Dean CDC for information.
- 3) All the HoDs to circulate among their staff and students.
- 4) Career Development Centre.
- 5) Examination Section.
- 6) Library.
- 7) Administrative Office.
- 8) NCC/NSS & Sport File.
- 9) Transport.
- 10) Maintenance.
- 11) Canteen.
- 12) Office File.



PRAGATI ENGINEERING COLLEGE

(AUTONOMOUS)

NSS UNIT

BS&H Department

Date: 21-6-2025

A REPORT ON

International Yoga Day

(21-6-2025)

11th INTERNATIONAL YOGA DAY CELEBRATIONS

Pragati Engineering College has celebrated the 11th International Yoga day in the college campus i.e. on 21.06.2025.

In the connection, NSS Unit of the college participated with 80 students in JNTUK, Kakinada Yoga programme from 6AM to 8AM along with NSS PO Mr P Raj Shekhar Phaneendra. In this programme Honourable VC Prof CSRK Prasad, Registrar Prof V Ravindranath, other Senior officials and Dr G Shyam Kumar, NSS Coordinator were present. Practice Yoga sessions followed by prizes to the various competitions conducted during Yogandhra 2025 were distributed to the winners.

In the college campus the NSS,NCC and Sports club have organised Yoga practice sessions from 9:00AM to 11AM in college ground, The Physical Education Instructor Mr G.Durga Prasad and Mr K V V Ganesh gave demonstrations of the different Yoga postures to the staff and students followed by practice. Dr.G Naresh, the Principal of the college has appreciated the staff and students for their active participation in 11th International Yoga day. In our state Honourable Priminister Mr Narendra Modi is physically present in Vishakhapatanam IYD programme shows the importance of Yoga in day to day life. He advised all to practice yoga in their regular life to achieve physical and mental control by which we can be happy in our life.

In the above programme Sri M Satish, Vice President, Dr K Satyanarayana, Director (Academics), ProfY Jayababu, Controller of Examinations, NSS,NCC officers, all Physical Directors, Staff and students were present in the event.

Photos of the programme

















Students participating in Yogandhra 2025 programme at JNTUK Kakinada



List of Participants of Yoga Day								
SI No	Roll No	Branch	Name					
1	24A31A44I7	/Year	P.DURGA PRAVEEN-					
2	24A31A44I8	<u> </u>	P.SANDEEP-					
3	24A31A44H9	<u> </u>	K.N.S.S.KARTHIK-					
4	24A31A44H6	<u> </u>	G.JAYANTH-					
5	24A31A44J0	<u> </u>	SHASHANK-					
6	24A31A0317	<u> </u>	CH. NAVEEN TEJA					
7	24A31A0495		A.TEJESH					
8	24A31A04C4	I	N.DEVENDRA					
9	23A35A0115	CE	G.SHALEM RAJ					
10	23A35A0114	CE	D.SURYA VENKATA NAGA SAI					
11	23A35A0113	CE	DERA MAHESH					
12	22A31A0102	CE	D.SIRISHA					
13	23A35A0121	CE	T.PHANI					
14	22A31A0123	CE	M. BOBBY					
15	24A31A05LH	CSE	V. DURGA ACHUYTH					
16	24A31A05JG	CSE	JASPY VIJAYA					
17	23A31A0325	ME	KAMESH					
18	23A31A0347	ME	UDAY					
19	23A31A0348	ME	NARASHIMHA					
20	23A31A0351	ME	VENKATA KOWSHIK					
21	23A31A0352	ME	VEERABHADRA TRINATH					
22	22A31A0361	ME	G.RAVI KUMAR					
23	24A31A0338	ME	MAGAPU SANTOSH					
24	24A31A0339	ME	MALLADI PRAVEEN					
25	24A31A0343	ME	MELLAM SIDDARDHA TEJA					
26	23A31A4632	CS	BINIPE PRABHU SURYA					
27	24A35A4618	CS	VALLU SUBHAKAR					
28	23A31A1237	IT	G.V. LOKESH					
29	22A31A0583	CSE	KOTHAPALLI VENNELA SRI SAI BHARGAVI					
30	22A31A0585	CSE	MOHAMMAD ANJUM SHARIFA					
31	22A31A05B5	CSE	MANCHIMSETTI LOKESH					
32	22A31A05D9	CSE	GOLLA VIDYA PRASANTHI					
33	23A31A0549	CSE	PALEPU MADHU VINAY					
34	23A31A05F0	CSE	NIMMAKAYALA VIJAYA SINDHU					
35	23A31A0215	EEE	PEKETI VEERA INDU PRIYADARSHINI					
36	23A31A0209	EEE	MALLIPUDI POOJA KOWSIKA					
37	23A31A0202	EEE	CHAITANYA JYOTHIKA BOGANADUNI					
38	23A31A0245	EEE	NAGULAKONDA SAI TEJA VIGNESH					
39	23A31A0259	EEE	YELUGUBANTI HARI HARA SATYANARAYANA					
40	23A31A0230	EEE	GATTI BALAKRISHNA					
41	23A31A0235	EEE	KOPPADA KOUSHIK					
42	22A31A0215	EEE	KUMILI VENNELA					
43	22A31A0244	EEE	PADALA LEELA VENKATA ABHIRAM					
44	22A31A0231	EEE	KALLA PAVAN					
45	23A35A0205	EEE	CHEEPURI JOHN ANAND KUMAR					
46	23A35A0221	EEE	PRASADULA DEEPIKA					
47	22A31A4486	DS	DEVULAPALLI SRUJAN					

48	22A31A4484	DS	BHANU DURGESH DAMMALA			
49	22A31A4487	DS	SREE VIVEK DHULIPUDI			
50	22A31A4406	DS	G MANASA SREE VYSHNAVI			
51	22A31A4446	DS	MADHAVARAPU. CHANDRA SEKHARA SRI SAI			
52	23A31A4409	DS	KOLLU S S D G L PRASANNA			
53	23A31A4411	DS	KOYYA SUCHITRA			
54	23A31A4465	DS	GUNNAM SRI SOWMYA			
55	24A31A44A4	DS	G.KIRAN			
56	23A31A4341	Al	K VENKATA RAJESH			
57	23A31A4357	Al	S NAVEEN KUMAR			
58	24A35A4307	Al	S JAIDEEP			
59	23A31A43F8	Al	P N D AKSHAYA			
60	23A31A4330	Al	V SANDHYA			
61	23A31A4320	Al	P V V SATYA			
62	23A31A4217	AIML	MS. M. ABHILASYA			
63	23A31A4223	AIML	MS. P. TEJA SRI			
64	23A31A4227	AIML	MS. V. NAVYA SRI			
65	23A31A4230	AIML	MS. V. KAVYA			
66	23A31A42F1	AIML	MS. P. LIKHITHA			
67	23A31A42F6	AIML	MS. T. RENUKA			
68	23A31A42F8	AIML	MS. V. KOUMUDI			
69	23A31A43E3	Al	J.INDU			
70	23A31A43E7	Al	K.NALINIVIDYA			
71	23A31A43E0	Al	G.Y.N.PRAVALLIKA			
72	23A31A04J7	ECE	A.HARSHITHA			
73	23A31A0412	ECE	SRIVALLI SURVE			
74	23A31A0498	ECE	VELLURI . SRIVALLI			
75	23A31A04L5	ECE	V. SUSMITHA			
76	23A31A0473	ECE	G. ANUSHA			
77	23A31A04M0	ECE	B.J.NAVADEEP			
78	23A31A04G9	ECE	K. SATISH			
79	23A31A04U6	ECE	N. SUNNYDHAR			
80	24A35A0431	ECE	M. RAJESH KUMAR			
	•	•	•			

Branch Wise split up										
CE	EEE	ME	ECE	CSE	AIML	DS	AI	IT &	BS&H	Total
								CS	(IYear)	
6	12	9	9	8	7	9	9	3	8	80

NSS Programme Officer



యోగాసనాలు నిర్వహిస్తున్న ప్రగతి కళాశాల విద్యార్థులు, సిబ్బంబి

గండేపల్లి: మానవుడి జీవితంలో మానసిక శాంతికి యోగా దోహదపడుతుందని డ్రగతి ఇంజనీరింగ్ కళాశాల చైర్మన్ పి.కృష్ణారావు సూచించారు. శని వారం అంతర్జాతీయ యోగా దినోత్సవాన్ని పురస్కరించుకుని కళాశాల ఆవరణలో యోగా కార్యక్రమం నిర్వహించారు. ఈ సందర్భంగా ఆయన మాట్లా డుతు డ్రతి ఒక్కరూ తమ దినచర్యలో యోగాను భాగం చేసుకోవాలన్నారు. ఆరోగ్యాన్ని మెరుగుపర చడం, మనస్సును స్థిరంగా ఉండేందుకు డ్రతి ఒక్కరూ యోగాను అలవాటు చేసుకోవాలన్నారు. ఈ కార్యక్రమంలో డైరెక్టర్ ఎంవి హరనాధబాబు, కె సత్యనారాయణ, కళాశాల విద్యార్థులు పాల్గొన్నారు.