

## PRAGATI ENGINEERING COLLEGE

(Autonomous)

(Accredited by NAAC and Permanently affiliated to JNTUK, Kakinada ) 1-378, ADB Road, Surampalem – 533 437, Near Peddapuram, E.G.Dist., A.P. Ph: (08852) – 252233, 252234, 252235 Fax: (08852) – 252232



## DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING

## **Constitution of the Board of Studies for the year 2016-2017**

Board of Studies in Department of Computer Science & Engineering is constituted in the academic year 2016-2017 for TWO years as approved by the Academic Council.

S. No.	<b>Recommended Composition</b>	<b>Details of Person(s) Identified</b>
1	Head of the Department concerned (Chairman)	Dr. N. Leelavathy
2	The entire faculty of each specialization	All Faculty of the Department
3	Two experts in the subject from outside the college nominated by the Academic Council.	<ol> <li>Dr. D Janakiram, Professor of CSE, IIT Madras, Chennai.</li> <li>Dr. D V L N Somayajulu Professor of CSE, NIT Warangal, Warangal.</li> </ol>
4	One expert nominated by the Vice – Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the college principal.	Dr. K.V. Ramana, Professor of CSE JNTUK, Kakinada.
5	One representative from industry /corporate sector/allied area relating to placement.	Sri. Praveen Kumar Y, TCS-Hyderabad.
6	One postgraduate meritorious alumnus to be nominated by the principal.	Mr. V Srinivas Naresh, Professor of CSE, Sri Vasavi Engineering College, Tadepalligudem, Andhra Pradesh.