

## PRAGATI ENGINEERING COLLEGE

(AUTONOMOUS) # 1-378, ADB Road, Surampalem, E.G.District, A.P. - 533 437 (Approved by AICTE & Permanently Affiliated to JNTUK, Kakinada & Accredited by NAAC with 'A' Grade) (Recognised by UGC Under Sections 2 (f) and 12 (b) of UGC act, 1956) Ph : 08852 - 252233, 252234, 252235, Fax : 252232, Website : www.pragati.ac.in (Sponsored by Gayatri Educational Society) D.No. 2-24-4/2, Ground Floor, Janmabhoomi Park Road, Srinagar, Kakinada - 3, Ph : 0884 - 2355900, Fax : 2363900

The first council meeting of Institution's Innovation Council-Pragati Engineering College (IIC-PEC) for the academic year 2021-22was called by IIC President Dr.S.Sambhu Prasad on 10.11.2021to discuss upon function of IIC among the council members as per the guidelines of MHRD's Innovation cell.

## **Members of IIC-PEC**

S.No	Name of Member	Member type (Teaching/ Non- teaching/ External Expert	Key Role/ Position assigned in IIC	
1.	Dr. S. Sambhu Prasad	Teaching	President	
2.	Shri M. Srinivas Prasad	External Expert	Expert from nearby Industry	
3.	Mr. Sesha Sai	External Expert	Startup / Alumni entrepreneur	
4.	Mr. S.Vamsi Kiran	Teaching	Vice President	
5.	Dr.G.Naresh	Teaching	NIRF Coordinator	
6.	Dr.Subodh Panda	Teaching	Convenor	
7.	Dr. R. Dharmalingam	Teaching	ARIIA Coordinator	
8.	Mr.B.Rajesh Kumar	Teaching	IP Expert/ Patent Expert	
9.	Mr.K.Chandrasekhar	Teaching	Start-up activity coordinator	
10.	Mr.Garagaraju	Teaching	IPR activity coordinator	
11.	Mr.K.Sivasankar	Teaching	Innovation activity coordinator	
12.	Mr. B Bharath Kumar	Teaching	Internship coordinator	
13.	MsT.Durga	Teaching	Social Media Coordinator	
14.	Mr. Chintha Venkata Ramana	Teaching	Member	
15.	Mr. A Raviteja	Teaching	Member	
16.	Ms. PericherlaSravani	Teaching	Member	
17.	Mr. P.Ram Mohan Rao	Non-Teaching	Member	
18.	Mr. A.Surya Narayana Rao	Non-Teaching	Member	
19.	Mohammad Khamruddin	Student coordinators	Innovation activity coordinator	
20.		Student coordinators	Innovation activity coordinator	
21.	Eranki V S SKameswara	Student coordinators	Internship coordinator	

Contd....

22.	Kotikalpudi Sravan Kumar	Student coordinators	Internship coordinator	
23.	Kolati Satya Shivani	Student coordinators	IPR activity coordinator	
24.	Vedula Narayana	Student coordinators	IPR activity coordinator	
25.	S.Sri Chaitanya Kumar	Student coordinators	Start-up activity coordinator	
26.	M.Krishna Rohit	Student coordinators	Social Media Coordinator	
27.	J Parameswari	Student coordinators	Member	
28.	M.Sri Reshma Lakshmi	Student coordinators	Member	
29.	V.V.S.Karthikeya	Student coordinators	Member	
30.	V.Sai Durga Sunil	Student coordinators	Member	

The council members met and discussed about the objective of IIC, type of activities (IIC 4.0 calendar and Self-Driven), features of IIC portal for monthly report submission mechanism. The council members also discussed about collaborations with organisations to accelerate the activities of IIC. The council also deliberated on quarterly action plan in synchronisation with activities and initiatives of other departments, centres and facilities in the Institute working towards promoting IPR, Innovation and Start up.

The council unanimously decided to carry out all the IIC activities in regular basis throughout the year and meet regularly in beginning of every quarter to review the progress made in previous quarter and also to plan for upcoming quarter. The council has agreed to convene next meeting on 30.11.2021.

Date : 10.11.2021 Place : Surampalem



10/11/2021 Signature & Seal

IIC President or HOT DIRECTOR PRAGATI ENGINEERING COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS) # 1-378, AD8 ROAD, SURAMPALEM Near Peddapuram, E.G.Dt. (AP)-533437

## PRAGATI ENGINEERING COLLEGE

(Autonomous)



(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Permanently Affiliated to JNTUK Kakinada& Accredited by NAAC with "A" Grade) Recognized by UGC under sections 2(f) & 12(B) of the UGC Act, 1956 1-378, ADB Road, Surampalem – 533 437, Near Peddapuram, E.G.Dist., A.P - 533437

## Members attended:

s.No	Name External member and Faculty members	Role of the members	Signature	S.No	Name of the Student Coordinators	Role of the members	Signature
1.	Dr.S.Sambhu Prasad	President	Smandze	16.	Ms. PericherlaSravani	Member	B
2.	Shri M.Srinivas Prasad	Expert from nearby Industry	Sprandy Alfended	17.	Mr. P.Ram Mohan Rao	Member	
3.	Mr.Sesha Sai	Startup / Alumni entrepreneur		18.	Mr. A.Surya Narayana Rao	Member	Attended
4.	Mr. S.Vamsi Kiran	Vice President	Manno La	₹. <sub>19.</sub>	Mohammad Khamruddin Javeed	Innovation activity coordinator	kins
5.	Dr.G.Naresh	NIRF Coordinator		20.	P.Krishna Swamy	Innovation activity coordinator	Poparhetaay
6.	Dr.Subodh Panda	Convenor	(SID-	21.	Eranki V S SKameswara Sastry	Internship coordinator	Kamesicana
7.	Dr.R.Dharmalingam	ARIIA Coordinator	Bol whe	22.	Kotikalpudi Sravan Kumar	Internship coordinator	Kolundruf
8.	Mr.B.Rajesh Kumar	IP Expert/ Patent Expert	00	23.	Kolati Satya Shivani	IPR activity coordinator	Kithirani
9.	Mr.K.Chandrasekhar	Start-up activity coordinator	40	24.	Vedula Narayana	IPR activity coordinator	Nanglin
10.	Mr.Garagaraju	IPR activity coordinator	UNDAR	25.	S.Sri Chaitanya Kumar	Start-up activity coordinator	S. Shichait
11.	Mr.K.Sivasankar	Innovation activity coordinator	shan	26.	M.Krishna Rohit	Social Media Coordinator	R. Kvidna
12.	Mr. B Bharath Kumar	Internship coordinator	E. Bht K.	27.	J Parameswari	Member	J. Anomercian
13.	MsT.Durga	Social Media Coordinator	Dan	28.	M.Sri Reshma Lakshmi	Member	m. Shi Ryhm
14.	Mr. Chintha Venkata Ramana	Member	A	29.	V.V.S.Karthikeya	Member	wif Kartige
15.	Mr. A Raviteja	Member	Parstein-	30.	V.Sai Durga Sunil	Member	V.S.D. Sun 1

Convener

(Dr.SubodhPanda)

President -IIC

Sambhu Prasad) 10/11/2021