

PRAGATIENGINEERINGCOLLEGE: SURAMPALEM

(Autonomous)

Composition of the Board of Studies <u>Department of Mathematics</u>

Sl. No.	Recommended Composition	Name
1	Head of the Department concerned (Chairman)	Dr. M. Balaiah
2	The entire faculty of each specialization	All faculty of the department
3	Two experts in the subject from outside the college to be nominated by the Academic Council.	 Dr. G. P. Raja Sekhar, Professor of Mathematics IIT Kharagpur Ph: 09434722291 Dr. V. Ananta Laxmi, Principal Government DegreeCollege, Pithapuram, Ph: 09963786386
4	One expert to be nominated by the vice – chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the college principal.	1. Dr. G.V.S.R. Deekshitulu Professor of Mathematics Head – Department of Mathematics UCEK, JNTUK, Kakinada Ph:9849214404.
5	One representative from industry /corporate sector/allied area relating to placement.	
6	One postgraduate meritorious alumnus to be nominated by the principal.	