

PRAGATI ENGINEERING COLLEGE

(Autonomous)

#1-378, ADB Road, Surampalem – 533 437, Near Peddapuram, E.G.Dist., A.P.

(Approved by AICTE, Permanently Affiliated to JNTUK Kakinada & Accredited by NAAC with 'A' Grade)

(Recognized by UGC Under Sections 2(f) and 12 (b) of UGC act, 1956)

Ph: 08852 – 252233, 252234, 252235 Fax: 08852 – 252232, website:www.pragati.ac.in



DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING

Date: 20-08-2019

INDIAN AKSHAY URJA DIWAS

Indian Akshay Urja Diwas is an awareness campaign about the developments of renewable energy in India, celebrated on August 20 every year since 2004. The Indian Ministry for New & Renewable Energy Sources initiated **Indian Akshay Urja Day** (Diwas) in 2004. The first function was organized at New Delhi in 2004 and 2005 followed repeated in Nagpur in 2006 and at Hyderabad in 2007 and Panchkula, Haryana in 2008.

The day commemorates the birthday of former Prime Minister Rajiv Gandhi.

The Ministry for New & Renewable Energy Sources, Govt. of India promotes innovation to adopt renewable energy sources to produce power for the electricity grid and for several standalone applications and decentralized power production.

The energy such as Solar Energy, Wind energy, hydro electrical power is few example of Akshay Urja. It is essential to develop way to use akshay urja or renewable energy more efficiently. The main motive of Akshya urja Diwas is to make people aware that they have to think about the renewable energy (Akshya Urja) apart from tradition energy, The energy which we are getting naturally doesn't have any side effect on environment, and by using this energy we can use the traditional energy for more long time.

The department of Mechanical Engineering is organized "Indian Akshay Urja Diwas" on 20-08-2019. In this regard the department had conducted the following event on 20th August 2019 in Mechanical Engineering Department.

1. PowerPoint Presentation on Developments of renewable energy in India.





PRAGATI ENGINEERING COLLEGE

(Autonomous)





DEPARTMENT OF MECHANICAL ENGINEERING



List of students participated in PPT

| S.No. | Year & Section | Roll No. | Name of the Student |
|-------|-------------------|------------|------------------------|
| 1. | II-C | 18A31A03C4 | Mr. K. SANDEEP KUMAR |
| 2. | II-D | 18A31A03G2 | Mr. B. VENKATA ABHINAV |
| 3. | II-D | 18A31A03J0 | Mr. P. VARA PRASAD |
| 4. | II-D | 18A31A03J1 | Mr. P. DATTA VARUN |

Faculty Co-ordinator(s):- 1. Mr. M. Vijay Kumar

2. Mr. D.J. Johnson

3. Mr. Shaik. Khaleel Pasha