



DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING

International Day of Yoga (21-06-2017)

JAM session has been conducted by the Department of CSE on account of International Day Of Yoga too create awareness in students about the health benifits of Yoga.

The idea of International Day of Yoga was first observed by the Prime Minister, Mr. Narendra Modi during his speech at the UNGA, on 27 September 2014. He stated,

"Yoga is an invaluable gift of India's ancient tradition. It embodies unity of mind and body; thought and action; restraint and fulfillment; harmony between man and nature; a holistic approach to health and well-being. It is not about exercise, but to discover the sense of oneness with yourself, the world and the nature. By changing our lifestyle and creating consciousness, it can help in well being. Let us work towards adopting an International Yoga Day."

- Narendra Modi, UN General Assembly

The day, which is also referred to as Yoga Day commonly, is celebrated on June 21 since its inception in 2015.

The day is celebrated to mark the importance of physical, mental and spiritual practice, which was first originally practiced in India.

The United Nations suggested the date of 21 June, as it is the longest day of the year in the Northern Hemisphere and carries special significance in many parts of the world. It was considered unanimously by the UNGA (United Nations General Assembly).

| S.NO | ROLL NO | NAME OF THE STUDENT |
|------|------------|---------------------------------|
| 1 | 17A31B0528 | Nakka Preethi Sowmya |
| 2 | 17A31B0529 | Nanduri Vinayamrutha |
| 3 | 17A31B0533 | Tatavarty Surya Naga Sai Akhila |
| 4 | 17A31B0544 | Dowrla Harshavardhan Babu |
| 5 | 17A31B0548 | Mandala Sri Revanth Kumar |
| 6 | 17A31B0551 | Palacharla Venkata Naveen |
| 7 | 17A31A0505 | Eluri Sri Powshitha |
| 8 | 17A31A0509 | Guri Udaya Naga Anantha Jyothi |
| 9 | 17A31A0510 | Jyotshna Ganta |
| 10 | 17A31A0514 | Karri Vijaya Lakshmi |
| 11 | 17A31A0515 | Koppana Nagalakshmi |

Parcipants List:



PRAGATI ENGINEERING COLLEGE (Autonomous)



DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING

| 12 | 17A31A0558 | Venkata Ramana Kandipilli |
|----|------------|--|
| 13 | 17A31A0559 | Yerramsetti Sai |
| 14 | 16A31A0564 | Chittaru Naga Latha Sri |
| 15 | 16A31A0576 | Koyyagurla Rosy |
| 16 | 16A31A0577 | Kunisetti Mani Veera Venkata Ratna Kumari |
| 17 | 16A31A0595 | Amarendra Chowdary Nuna |
| 18 | 16A31A05C0 | Vobhilineeni Sumanth |
| 19 | 17A35A0504 | Rayudu Soniya Priya |
| 20 | 17A31A0591 | Siddanthapu Deepika |
| 21 | 17A31A0593 | Tantravahi Venkata Vijayalakhsmi Roja |
| 22 | 17A31A05B7 | Yarrapragada Venkata Satya Rakesh |
| 23 | 17A31A05B8 | Chekuri Krishna Mohan |
| 24 | 18A35A0511 | Kummari Sivanand Sushmanth |
| 25 | 16A31B0505 | Doolla Saivenkatathrylokya |
| 26 | 16A31B0506 | Gandepalli Aneela |
| 27 | 16A31B0510 | Kare Kanaka Prabhasna |
| 28 | 16A31B0515 | Korumalla Santhi Rupika |
| 29 | 16A31B0519 | Nudurupati Sai Tripura Pravallika |
| 30 | 16A31B0520 | P. Sushmitha Devi |
| 31 | 16A31B0534 | Bonam Sriram |

Faculty Coordinators:

Geeta Vijaya Kumar , Assistant Professor

K. Jyothi, Assistant Professor