

PRAGATI ENGINEERING COLLEGE (Autonomous)



DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING

International Day of Yoga

(21-06-2018)

JAM session has been conducted by the Department of CSE on account of International Day Of Yoga too create awareness in students about the health benefits of Yoga.

The idea of International Day of Yoga was first observed by the Prime Minister, Mr. Narendra Modi during his speech at the UNGA, on 27 September 2014. He stated,

"Yoga is an invaluable gift of India's ancient tradition. It embodies unity of mind and body; thought and action; restraint and fulfilment; harmony between man and nature; a holistic approach to health and well-being. It is not about exercise, but to discover the sense of oneness with yourself, the world and the nature. By changing our lifestyle and creating consciousness, it can help in well being. Let us work towards adopting an International Yoga Day."

- Narendra Modi, UN General Assembly

The day, which is also referred to as Yoga Day commonly, is celebrated on June 21 since its inception in 2015.

The day is celebrated to mark the importance of physical, mental and spiritual practice, which was first originally practiced in India.

The United Nations suggested the date of 21 June, as it is the longest day of the year in the Northern Hemisphere and carries special significance in many parts of the world. It was considered unanimously by the UNGA (United Nations General Assembly).

Participants List

S.NO	ROLL NO	NAME OF THE STUDENT
1	18A31B0502	Angara Lakshmi Yoshitha
2	18A31B0505	Attili Swathi
3	18A31B0506	Bangaru Kavya
4	18A31B0530	Vedulla Hima Susmitha
5	18A31B0550	Pandiri Lakshmi Narayana
6	18A31A0508	Gubbala Sowjanya
7	18A31A0518	Nakka Vineela
8	18A31A0519	Palepu Shivani



PRAGATI ENGINEERING COLLEGE (Autonomous)



DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING

9	18A31A0531	Ardhani Vinay
10	18A31A0561	Appikonda Sowmya Priya
11	18A31A0563	Bathula Sri Sai Swetha Lalitha Eswari
12	18A31A0564	Dontamsetti Alekya
13	18A31A0568	Kokkira Bala Prasada
14	17A31B0539	Badugu Rammohan Rao
15	17A31B0554	Polamuri Anil
16	16A31B0544	Mudunuri Hemanth Raju
17	18A35A0506	Kone Sri Sai Ram
18	18A35A0507	Nalli Dinesh
19	17A31A05B9	Addanki Sri Ram
20	18A35A0512	Nukolu Manikanta
21	16A31B0517	Mandapaka Leela Vidisha
22	16A31B0530	Viriyala Sri Anima Padmini
23	16A31B0546	Namballa Saikumar

Faculty Coordinators

R Sridivya Assistant Professor

Siddila Kavitha Assistant Professor