Frequency of Meetings:Twice in an academic year



The Academic Council of the college is formed in 2016. The Academic Council of the college is authorized to:

  • Scrutinize and approve the proposals with or without modification of the Boards of Studies with regard to courses of study, academic regulations, curricula, syllabi and modifications thereof, instructional and evaluation arrangements, methods, procedures relevant thereto etc., provided that where the Academic Council differs on any proposal, it will have the right to return the matter for reconsideration to the Board of Studies concerned or reject it, after giving reasons to do so.

  • Make regulations regarding the admission of students to different programmes of study in the college.

  • Make regulations for sports, extra-curricular activities, and proper maintenance and functioning of the playgrounds and hostels.

  • Recommend to the Governing Body for institution of new programmes of study.

  • Recommend to the Governing Body for institution of scholarships, studentships, fellowships, prizes and medals, and to frame regulations for the award of the same.

  • Advise the Governing Body on suggestion(s) pertaining to academic affairs formed by it.

  • Perform such other functions as may be assigned by the Governing Body.

After every meeting, minutes are recorded and circulated to all members. Also, the Action Taken Report is also prepared and shared with the members.


Members of Academic Council
S.No Composition Name
1 The Principal (Chairman). Dr. S. Sambhu Prasad
2 All the Heads of Departments in the College. 1. Dr. K. Satyanarayana,HoD-EEE
2. Dr. D B V N S M Nagesh,HoD – ECE
3. Sri. M.Sandeep,HoD – CE
4. Dr. M.Radhikamani,HoD -CSE
5. Dr. D. Sirisha,HoD – IT
6. Sri P. Raja Sekhara  Phaneendra,HoD – BS&H
3 Teachers of the college representing different categories of teaching staff by rotation on the basis of seniority of service in the college. 1. Dr. G. Raghuram, Director (Academics)
2. Dr. G. Naresh, Dean (Administration)
3. Dr. Y. Jayababu, Controller of Examinations
4. Dr. P.V.S. Machiraju, Dean (R&D)
4 Not less than four experts from outside the college representing such areas as Industry, Commerce, Law, Education, Medicine, Engineering etc, to be nominated by the Governing body. 1.Sri Badam Sundara Rao, Architect and  Engineer, Sundar Associates, Kakinada
2.Dr. A. Venu Gopal, Professor, Dept of Mechanical Engineering, NIT Warangal.
3.Sri J. Chandra Sekhar, Academic Relationship Manager, TCS Hyderabad
4.Sri Nagarjuna Malladi, Delivery Head – Life Sciences Vertical, Tech Mahindra
5 Three nominees of the University 1. Dr. R.Srinivasa Rao, Professor of EEE & Director, Academic Planning, JNTUK, Kakinada
2. Dr. L.Sumalatha, Professor of  CSE & Director of Evaluation, JNTUK, Kakinada
3. Dr. N.Mohan Rao, Professor of ME, Director Industry Institute Interaction Placement & Training  and Skill Development Centre,  UCEK, JNTUK,   Kakinada
6 A faculty member nominated by the Principal (Member Secretary) Sri. S. Vamsi Kiran, Training and Placement Officer