

(Approved by AICTE, Permanently Affiliated to JNTUK Kakinada & Accredited by NBA) 1-378, ADB Road, Surampalem – 533 437, Near Peddapuram, E.G.Dist., A.P. Ph: (08852) – 252233, 252234, 252235 Fax: (08852) – 252232

DEPARTMENT OF CIVIL ENGINEERING

ELEVER 2K15

The students of Civil Engineering Department have celebrated ELEVER 2K15 on February 12th,2015. The event was inaugurated in Seminar Hall –I by Vice-President Sri M.Satish, Principal Dr.S. Sambhu Prasad, Director Dr.G. Raghuram, Vice-Principal Dr.K. Sathyanarayana, Head of Department Mr.P. Venkata Muthyalu, Faculty Coordinator Ms.G. Shilpa Devi and student coordinators.

On this event, 230 students of III, II and I CE have participated. Around 220 students of other colleges have attended. The event started at 10.00 am.

Student coordinator, V.BhaskarKranthi have given a brief detailing about ELEVER 2K15, which laid a platform for budding engineers in different areas like paper presentation, poster presentation, Project model Display and Technical Quiz. Also, A 1-day workshop was organised on Total Station with GPS.

Mr.P.VenkataMuthyalu,Head of the Department welcomed the students from outer colleges.He also expressed his greatful thanks to management,Principal and Vice-Principal for their support.He also emphasized that due to the efforts of Staff and students, it is possible to celebrate ELEVER 2K15.

Principal Dr . S. Sambhu Prasad also addressed the gathering about how important Civil Engineering is in the present day world. Also emphasized that students should utilise all the opurtunities to excel in their career.

Vice-President Sri M.Satish, emphasized that ELEVER 2K15 is good platform for the next gen engineers to express their views, ideas and innate talents.

Inaugural ended with vote of thanks and then students have proceeded to their respective arenas to give their presentations.

All the technical events were held till the Evening and prizes for the winners were given away by the judges Dr.M.LillyPadmajaJoshi,Asst. Prof. JNTUK and Dr.AnjaneyaPrasad,Professor KL University, Vijayawada in the valedictory function.

Dr.M.LillyPadmaja Joshi felt happy for the hardwork put in by the students I making projects and expressing their views in the form of posters. She wished them good luck and congratulated the winners.

Dr.M.Anjaneya Prasad ,Professor KL University , said that he was very much enthusiased by the way of presentation of students and the most innovative



(Approved by AICTE, Permanently Affiliated to JNTUK Kakinada & Accredited by NBA) 1-378, ADB Road, Surampalem – 533 437, Near Peddapuram, E.G.Dist., A.P. Ph: (08852) – 252233, 252234, 252235 Fax: (08852) – 252232

DEPARTMENT OF CIVIL ENGINEERING

topics they dealt with. He said it was tough for him to judge the participants as all of them have done a great job.

Vice-President Sri M.Satish have given the judges momentos as a token of gratitude.

Finally, the event ended with Vote of Thanks.

PRIZE WINNERS

PAPER PRESENTATION

1STPRIZE: REINFORCED CONCRETE BEAMS

1.Y.S.V.SAMANTHA

B.V.C.ENGINEERING COLLEGE

2ND PRIZE: EXPANSIVE SOILS

1.G.SAMEER 2.B.AVINASH

IDEAL INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING COLLEGE.





POSTER PRESENTATION

1st**PRIZE**: EIFFEL TOWER

1.SAMMEUL WALTER GIET COLLEGE

2nd PRIZE: GREEN BUILDINGS

1.K.B.S.K.V.SAI RAM

2.S.SIRAJ

PRAGATI ENGINEERING COLLEGE



(Approved by AICTE, Permanently Affiliated to JNTUK Kakinada & Accredited by NBA) 1-378, ADB Road, Surampalem – 533 437, Near Peddapuram, E.G.Dist., A.P. Ph: (08852) – 252233, 252234, 252235 Fax: (08852) – 252232

DEPARTMENT OF CIVIL ENGINEERING





PROJECT DISPLAY

1ST PRIZE: SRI SAILAM DAM 1.K.MURALI KUMAR 2.A.RAM SANJEEV NAIDU 3.D.RAMESH PRAGATI ENGINEERING COLLEGE

2ND PRIZE:HYDRAULIC BRIDGE 1.P.N.D.S.SIREESHA 2.C.H.G.S.CHARAN 3.B.SWAMI GANESH KIET COLLEGE







(Approved by AICTE, Permanently Affiliated to JNTUK Kakinada & Accredited by NBA) 1-378, ADB Road, Surampalem – 533 437, Near Peddapuram, E.G.Dist., A.P. Ph: (08852) – 252233, 252234, 252235 Fax: (08852) – 252232

DEPARTMENT OF CIVIL ENGINEERING

TECHNICAL QUIZ

1ST PRIZE: 1.D.SOWBHAGYA 2.K.PRAJNA DEVI 3.N.MAHESH SRINIVASA COLLEGE

2ND PRIZE: 1.SAMUEL WALTER 2.K.PAVAN GIET COLLEGE







