The Department is headed by Prof. Dr. P. Kumar Babu. The members of faculty continuously upgrade their knowledge, skills, and educational qualifications. The members of faculty execute research projects with funding from national and international level sources, and disseminate research by presenting/ publishing in National/ International Seminars, Conferences, and Journals, creating intellectual resource. The academicians impart their knowledge to the students through effective classroom teaching, summer/ special training, guiding industry-oriented projects, and helping students to present papers in student paper contests and national conferences. The academicians invite advanced inquiry from the students. The teachers conduct Industrial Training Programs in order to benefit the students as well as the industry personnel. The teachers utilize the audio-visual equipment for effective communication, wherever applicable. The technicians cater to the institutional fabrication/ machining/ maintenance needs.

Teaching Staff

S.No. Name of the Employee Qualification Designation AADHAR NO. PAN
1 Dr. S. Sambhu Prasad B.E., M.E. Ph.D. MBA Professor & Principal 525635816248 ALHPS9298N
2 Dr. P Kumar Babu M.Tech Ph.D., Professor & HOD 365527019312 AGSPK8225F
4 Mr.G.Avinash M.Tech., Asst. Professor 416062277528 AKFPG1392N
5 Mr.P.Sukumar M.Tech., Assoc. Professor 832982005400 BBNPP0487K
6 Mrs.Ch.Vasantha Lakshmi M.Tech., Assoc. Professor 773333287902 AIDPC3906E
7 Mr.D.J. Johnson M.Tech., Asst. Professor 459213845693 BAWPD9910K
8 Mr. A V Ramana Rao M.Tech., Asst. Professor 674580556057 AMKPA5381L
9 Mr.G.Satish M.Tech, (Ph.D) Asst. Professor 678019308431 BKVPM3156M
10 Mr.M.Sunil Raj M.Tech., Asst. Professor 678019308431 BKVPM3156M
11 Mr.S.Srikanth M.Tech., Asst. Professor 972096884418 DOGPS4180N
12 Mr. Pandu Ranga G M.Tech., Asst. Professor 501481471593 APYPG4743D
13 Mr.K.Aravinda M.Tech., Asst. Professor 490775958092 BEWPK2114Q
14 Mr.G.V.N. Santosh M.Tech., Asst. Professor 804305162295 AXBPG3789Q
15 Ms.K.Deep Rani M.Tech., Asst. Professor 566411751681 COYPK6339E
16 Mr. D.V.G. Srinivas M.Tech., Asst. Professor 653357501365 AUNPD2646J
17 Mr.N.Raghuveer M.Tech., Asst. Professor 317487733967 AOBPN2677M
18 Mr. V V N Sarat M.Tech., Asst. Professor 298342134897 AVWPV2386D
19 Ms.I.Gopi Lakshmi M.Tech., Asst. Professor 291224328827 AFHPI0928M
20 Mr.M.R.K.R.Chowdary M.Tech., Asst. Professor 292933355507 BLOPM0561J
21 Mr.G.BalaKrishna Reddy M.Tech., Asst. Professor 545104785547 AVPPG4219B
22 Mrs.B.Anusha Sri Kanta M.Tech., Asst. Professor 892729651304 AWSPB8338A
23 Mr. V Ravi Veera Chowdary M.Tech., Asst. Professor 303153213593 AZGPV5942F
24 Mr.P.Ram Prasad M.Tech., Asst. Professor 687540933354 CFCPR0230L
25 Mr. A Phani Bhaskar M.Tech., Asst. Professor 866355926385 BJRPP6422L
26 Mr. R Rajesh M.Tech., Asst. Professor 837310501296 BWCPR5843M
27 Mr. K Satya Vara Prasad M.Tech., Asst. Professor 983341169547 CPCPK 0808R
28 Ms.P.Gayathri M.Tech Asst. Professor 454619962681 BAXPG6960M
29 Ms.M.Amrutha M.Tech Asst. Professor 597270601505 CGWPM8289D
30 Mr.K. Viswatej M.Tech Asst. Professor 597270601505 FCZPK5618C
31 Mr.M. Vijaya Kumar M.Tech Asst. Professor 427591524220 BXBPM7562E
32 Ms.U.Chaitanya Vardhini M.Tech Asst. Professor 935072834998 ADZPU9366R
33 Mr.K.Dinesh Babu B.Tech Asst. Professor 328525412387 CDXPK4464N
34 Mr.V.Naga Babu B.Tech Asst. Professor 454744182282 APZPV9621C
35 Mr.M.Rambabu B.Tech Asst. Professor 682101092118 AJLPH2830F
36 Ms.D.Maha Lakshmi B.Tech Asst. Professor 279072245218 BBGPD6852F
37 Ms. V. Sandhya Rani M.Tech Asst. Professor 47459719307 ANHPV4038P
38 Mr.M. Naveen Kumar M.Tech Visiting Faculty 846576671783 CKNPK4715P
39 Mr B Naveen Naga Kiran M.S. Visiting Faculty 832080337929 ATUPB8337J
40 Mr. Surya Narayana Kolachena B.E. Visiting Faculty 798111868903 AAQPK3755L
41 Ms. V.Siva Kumari M.Tech Visiting Faculty 577057993402 AZCPV3837D
42 Mr. R. Hareesh M.Tech Visiting Faculty 555192804464 BNXPR2920P
43 Mr K Ome Balaji M.Tech Visiting Faculty 579859228292 BYQPK1180E
44 Dr. P.V.V.N.R.P.Raju Ph.D., Visiting Faculty
45 Mr P V Ravi Ram M.Tech. Visiting Faculty 811817581597 ADUPP7568F

List of members of Non-teaching staff, supporting staff and office staff

S.No Department/ laboratory
(for each lab separately)
Designation Technicians/ computer operators/ attenders etc No. of Staff members No. holding diploma or higher
1 Engineering Workshop Technician 1 1
2 Mechanics of Solids Technician 1 1
3 Metallurgy and Material Science Technician 1 1
4 Production Technology Technician 1 1
5 Thermal Engineering Technician 1 1
6 Metrology Technician 1 1
7 Machine tools Technician 1 1
8 Heat Transfer Technician 1 1
9 Instrumentation and Control Systems Technician 1 1
10 Simulation Lab Technician 1 1
11 Department Computer Operator 1 1
12 Department Attender 1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

14 + seven =

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>