Members of Academic Council

S.No Composition Name
1 The Principal (chairman). Dr.S.Sambhu Prasad
2 All the Heads of departments in the college.
  1. K.Satyanarayana HOD – EEE
  2. V.Sailaja HOD – ECE
  3. Sri G.Avinash HOD – ME
  4. B.Subhan Ramji HOD – CE
  5. N.Leelavathi HOD -CSE
  6. M.V.Rajesh HOD – IT
  7. M.Balaiah HOD – BS&H
  8. P.V.S. Machiraju Dean R&D


3 Four teachers of the college representing different categories of teaching staff by rotation on the basis of seniority of service in the college.
  1. Dr.G.Raghuram
  2. Dr.M.Radhikamani
  3. Dr.G.Naresh
  4. Prof. Y.Jayababu
4 Not less than four experts from outside the college representing such areas as Industry , Commerce, Law, Education, Medicine, Engineering etc, to be nominated by the Governing body.
  1. Dr.A.Kailasa Rao, Former Principal, University College of Engineering JNTU Kakinada
  2. Sri Badam Sundara Rao M.Tech (Structures), M.Tech (Geo Technical Engg), Architect and Engineer, Sundar Associates, Kakinada
  3. Dr.A.Venu Gopal, Professor, Mechanical Dept. NIT Warangal.
  4. Sri J.Chandra Sekhar, Academic Relationship Manager, TCS Hyderabad
5 Three nominees of the university
  1. Dr. K.Padma Raju, Professor of ECE Dept., Director, Academic & Planning, JNTUK, Kakinada
  2. Dr. P.Subba Rao, Professor of Civil Dept., Director of Evaluation, JNTUK, Kakinada
  3. Dr. V.Ravindra, Professor of Civil Dept., Director, Infrastructure Development & Chief Engineer, JNTUK, Kakinada
6 A faculty member nominated by the principal (member secretary) Sri S.Vamsi Kiran

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

one + four =

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>